Term Dates

Term and holiday dates – academic year 2019-2020

Autumn term 2019 events

Teacher training days: 2nd September 2019, 3rd September 2019, 6th January 2020, 20th April 2020, 20th July 2020

Term Start date End date
Autumn 2019 – first half term Wednesday 4th September 2019 Friday 25th October 2019
Half term holiday Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
Autumn 2019 – second half term Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas holiday Monday 23rd December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring 2020 – first half term Tuesday 7th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Half term holiday Monday 17th February 2020 Friday 21st February 2020
Spring 2020 – second half term Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter holiday Monday 6th April 2020 Friday 17th April 2020
Summer 2020 – first half term Tuesday 21st April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Bank Holiday Monday 4th May 2020  
Half term holiday Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 29th May 2020
Summer 2020 – second half term Monday 1st June 2020 Friday 17th July 2020