Term Dates

Term and holiday dates – academic year 2021 – 2022

Teacher training days: 6th September 2021, 7th September 2021, 4th January 2022,  25th April 2022, 25th July 2022

Assessment dates, as set by the government are scheduled for:

  • May 2022: Year 2 SATs 
  • 9th May – 12th May 2022: Year 6 SATs
  • Week commencing 6th June 2022: Year 1 Phonics Screening
Term Start date End date
Autumn 2021 – first half term Wednesday 8th September 2021 Friday 22nd October 2021
Half term holiday Monday 25th October 2021 Friday 29th October 2021
Autumn 2021 – second half term Monday 1st November 2021 Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas holiday Monday 20th December 2021 Tuesday 4th January 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd January 2022  
Spring 2022 – first half term Wednesday 5th January 2022 Friday 18th February 2022
Half term holiday Monday 21st February 2022 Friday 25th February 2022
Spring 2022 – second half term Monday 28th February 2022 Friday 8th April 2022
Easter holiday Monday 11th April 2022 Friday 22nd April 2022
Summer 2022 – first half term Tuesday 26th April 2022 Friday 27th May 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022  
Half term holiday Monday 30th May 2022 Friday 3rd June 2022
Summer 2022 – second half term Monday 6th June 2022 Friday 22nd July 2022

 

Term and holiday dates – academic year 2022 – 2023

Teacher training days: 5th September 2022, 3rd January 2023,  17th April 2023, 24th July 2023, 25th July 2023

Assessment dates, as set by the government are scheduled for:

  • May 2023: Year 2 SATs 
  • 8th May – 11th May 2023: Year 6 SATs
  • Week commencing 12th June 2023: Year 1 Phonics Screening
Term Start date End date
Autumn 2022 – first half term Tuesday 6th September 2022 Friday 21st October 2022
Half term holiday Monday 24th October 2022 Friday 28th October 2022
Autumn 2022 – second half term Monday 31st October 2022 Friday 16th December 2022
Christmas holiday Monday 19th December 2023 Wednesday 4th January 2023
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd January 2023  
Spring 2023 – first half term Wednesday 4th January 2023 Friday 10th February 2023
Half term holiday Monday 13th February 2023 Friday 17th February 2023
Spring 2023 – second half term Monday 20th February 2023 Friday 31st March 2023
Easter holiday Monday 3rd April 2023 Friday 14th April 2023
Summer 2023 – first half term Tuesday 17th April 2023 Friday 26th May 2023
Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2023  
Half term holiday Monday 29th May 2023 Friday 2nd June 2023
Summer 2023 – second half term Monday 5th June 2023 Friday 21st July 2023